Rating System

CAMELS is recognized as being an acronym of the United States supervisory rating system for financial institutions utilized to monitor a bank’s overall financial condition.

The Rating System Comprised of Six Components:

1. Capital Adequacy
2. Asset Quality
3. Management Quality
4. Earnings
5. Liquidity
6. Sensitivity to Market Risk

While we recognize the importance of monitoring market risk, we look at the ‘S’ in CAMELS as being best represented of ‘Shareholder’.

Our services focus on providing community banks with the best guidance in attaining an exceptional shareholder return, thus resulting in a strong CAMELS rating.